The City of Vacaville utility bill is due upon receipt and will become past due if not paid by the delinquent date on the bill. A delinquent fee of 10% or $10, whichever is greater, will be added to your account if it becomes past due.
If your bill remains unpaid, a processing fee will be charged and a shut-off notice will be mailed indicating a shut-off date. If unpaid, your service will be interrupted and an additional processing fee will be added for non-payment.
What do I do if my water is disconnected due to nonpayment?
Solano County Secured tax bills are mailed annually, not later than October 31. You may pay the entire annual tax bill when you pay your first installment or in two equal installments by the dates indicated on the tax bill.
The first installment is due on November 1 and if not paid by 5:00 p.m. December 10 - a 10% penalty attaches.
The second installment is due on February 1 and if not paid by 5:00 p.m. April 10 - a 10% penalty and a $10 cost attach.
When the delinquency date falls on a weekend or a legal holiday, you have until 5:00 p.m. on the next business day to pay without incurring a penalty.
Bills added to the roll throughout the year due to corrections or escape assessments, etc. must be paid by the dates indicated on the tax bill. If you itemize your income tax, paying the entire bill in December may be an advantage to you when calculating the deduction on your Federal and State income taxes.
I received a secured and one or two supplemental bills, which do I pay?
"Unsecured" taxes are taxes assessed on business equipment and machinery, mobile homes, boats and aircraft, possessory interest, and other interest which are generally not secured by land. These taxes are a lien against the assessed owner of the property, not the property, on the Lien Date - January 1. In accordance with California State law, unsecured tax bills are not pro-rated. If the property/interest is sold, transferred or otherwise disposed of after the "Lien Date" responsibility for pro-ration of taxes is between seller and buyer. The tax bill will be issued in the name of the seller.
When are unsecured property taxes due in Solano County, CA?
Solano County Unsecured taxes are billed in July and are due no later than August 31. Bills added to the roll after July are due the month following the month billed. If taxes are not paid by the delinquency date, as stated on the bill, lien(s) is/are recorded against the assessed owner of the property, which can and will adversely affect assessee's credit.
When are supplemental property taxes due in Solano County?
Supplemental tax bills are mailed throughout the year as events occur, therefore, they may not be due or delinquent at the same time as your annual secured tax bill. Supplemental tax bills are due upon receipt and delinquent on the dates indicated on the tax bill. A 10% penalty attaches to the first installment if not paid by the delinquency date and a 10% penalty and $10 cost attaches to the second installment if not paid by the delinquency date.
If you purchase property between approximately October 1 and March 1 you may not receive a tax bill the first year because the tax bill may have been mailed to the former owner. A courtesy notice is mailed to new property owners to advise them of the tax amounts due and the due dates for the current fiscal year secured tax bill.
Where can I find the list of all guidance documents issued by the California Department of Public Health (CDPH)?
The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.
Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.
People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.
Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?
In the state of California, your weekly UI benefit amount can range from $40 to $450 per week. The California Economic Development Department will verify your eligibility and wage information to determine your weekly benefit amount (WBA).
Your California driver license or California identification card number,
The last four digits of your social security number and
Your date of birth.
Your information will be provided to the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to retrieve a copy of your DMV signature.
If you do not have a California driver license or California identification card, you can still use this form to apply to register to vote by completing the online interview by 11:59:59 p.m. Pacific Time on the 15th calendar day before an election.
Will a minor need a REAL ID card to board a domestic flight?
No. The federal compliant REAL ID driver license or ID card is optional.
If you have a valid U.S. passport or U.S. passport card, military ID, or other federally approved identification, you may use this it as your form of identification to board a domestic flight or enter certain federal facilities after the new federal requirements begin October 1, 2020.
If you know you will not be boarding a domestic flight or visiting a secure federal facility or military base, you do not need a REAL ID driver license or ID card.
You do not need a REAL ID driver license or ID card to do any of the following:
Apply for or receive federal benefits (Veterans Affairs, Social Security Administration, etc.)
Enter a post office or other federal facility that does not require identification.
Visit a hospital or receive life-saving services
Ride Amtrak or other public ground transportation
You will need a REAL ID driver license or ID card if you want to continue using your driver license or ID card to do any of the following:
Board a domestic flight starting October 1, 2020.
Enter secure federal facilities or military bases starting October 1, 2020. (Note: Check with the federal facility/military base before your visit to verify their identification requirements.)
Purchase firearms or ammunition. (Note: Check with the firearms dealer you plan to visit to verify their identification requirements)