Only if you pay the penalty, mitigate, or if the Judge finds you have committed a traffic infraction at a contested hearing. Parking tickets and photo enforcement tickets do not appear on your driving record.
What happens if I fail to respond within 15 days or fail to attend my hearing?
The infraction will be deemed committed and you will owe the fine amount plus a $52 administrative fee. You must come to court in-person and request a show cause hearing if you want to reverse the consequences of your failure to respond or your failure to appear.
If you were cited for a moving or non-moving driving offense, then failure to respond and pay the amount owed to the court can result in the suspension of your driver's license. Driving with a suspended license is a crime.
If you were cited for a parking offense, then failure to respond and pay the amount owed to the court can result in your vehicle tabs not being renewed until the fines are paid.
The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.
Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.
People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.
Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?
On January 21, 2020, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and Washington State Department of Health announced the first case of 2019 Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) in the United States in Washington State.
How does testing for COVID-19 work in Washington State?
COVID-19 testing is available at Washington State Public Health Laboratories (PHL) and several academic and clinical laboratories. Symptomatic persons in the following groups are high priority for testing:
Healthcare worker or in a high priority occupation (e.g., public safety, fire fighter EMS)
Part of an illness cluster in a facility or group (e.g., healthcare, school, corrections, business)
A severe case of lower respiratory illness (hospitalized or fatal) without alternative diagnosis
Patients with worsening symptoms
Patients older than 60 years
Patients with underlying medical conditions
Anyone who had contact with a suspect or lab-confirmed COVID-19 patient, or who had travel from an affected geographic area, within 14 days of their symptom onset
Testing at PHL will be performed for the first 3 groups and upon specific request by a local health officer; all other testing should be performed at commercial labs.
Is there a public helpline to get more information?
The Washington State Department of Health has established a call center to address questions from the public. If you have questions about what is happening in Washington, or how the virus is spread, please call 1-800-525-0127. Phone lines are currently staffed from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m, seven days a week.
Please note that this call center can not access COVID-19 testing results.