Services offered by
State of Texas

Find services provided by the State agencies for all its residents

Frequently asked questions from County of Victoria

What are other options to make my property tax payment?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Victoria

Methods of Payment accepted are: Cash, Check, Money Order, Cashier's Check, Travelers Check and Credit Card.A $30.00 service charge will be added to any check returned by your bank for any reason.

How to make online payment with a credit card?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Victoria

Search for the Property using search criteria Click on the Property in the search result to open the details Click on the Bills tab in the details. You should see the total taxes due in the box on right side. To pay full amount, simply click Pay My Bills. To make Partial Payment, click on Make a Partial Payment, enter the custom amount, and then click on Pay My Bills. A warning window will open to confirm the payment amount Click Continue. You will then be redirected to the On-line Payments website. Next fill in the required information including your payment information, then Click Continue. Then verify your billing information and select the process payment option. If the transaction is successful you will be given a confirmation number/receipt. Print the confirmation number/receipt for your records and the transaction is complete.

What is the penalty if i don't pay them in time?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Victoria

If property taxes are delinquent, property owners can make installment payments. The property owner must sign an installment agreement with the delinquent tax attorneys.

When are property taxes due?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Victoria

Property tax bills are mailed on October 1st or as soon thereafter as possible to the owner of record (as of January 1). Taxes are due upon receipt. Any tax not paid before February 1 will be considered delinquent and begin accruing penalty and interest. If you do not receive your tax statement by the middle of October, call the tax office. If you mail a check for payment of your taxes, please return the original statement(s) if possible. If not returning statement(s) be sure to write account number(s) on your check. If you mail your payment for your taxes, be sure to have the envelope postmarked by January 31st or before. If you mail late in the day on January 31st, the Post Office may postmark your envelope February 1st and it will be considered late and will be charged penalty and interest. Pay by January 31st to avoid accruing penalty and interest charges. The tax collector does not have legal authority to forgive or waive any penalty or interest charge on an unpaid tax. Penalty is imposed at the statutory rate of 6% on penalty on the 1st day of the delinquency month, and will increase 1% on the 1st day each month thereafter, reaching 12% maximum on July 1st. Interest is imposed at the statutory rate of 1% on the 1st day of delinquency and will increase 1% each month thereafter.

What is the fees for renewal?

Featured in Driver License Renewal, State of Texas

The renewal fees are as follows: 

  • Renewal of driver license (with or without changing address): $25
  • Renewal of ID (with or without changing address): $16
  • Renewal of driver license with motorcycle (with or without changing address): $33
  • Replacement or change of address for driver license, commercial license or ID: $11

What are the symptoms of COVID-19?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Texas

The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.

Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.

People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.

Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Texas

You can find a detailed map with the spread of the cases here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/cases-in-us.html

Where can I find information about cases in the state of Texas?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Texas

You can find the latest information on the cases reported/counted in Texas here: https://www.dshs.state.tx.us/news/updates.shtm#coronavirus.

Where can I find information about local assistance in the state of Texas?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Texas

You can find the list of local health entities for assistance on COVID-19 response here: https://www.dshs.state.tx.us/regions/2019-nCoV-Local-Health-Entities/

Who can register to vote in Texas?

Featured in Register to Vote, State of Texas

To be eligible to register to vote in Texas, a person must be: 

  • A United States citizen; 
  • A resident of the Texas county in which application for registration is made; 
  • At least 18 years old on Election Day; 
  • Not finally convicted of a felony, or, if so convicted must have (1) fully discharged the sentence, including any term of incarceration, parole, or supervision, or completed a period of probation ordered by any court; or (2) been pardoned or otherwise released from the resulting disability to vote; and 
  • Not determined by a final judgment of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be (1) totally mentally incapacitated; or (2) partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote.

What if I don't have a driver's license, personal identification number, OR a social security number? Can I still register to vote in Texas?

Featured in Register to Vote, State of Texas

A voter who has not been issued a driver’s license or social security number may register to vote, but such voter must submit proof of identification when presenting himself/herself for voting or with his/her mail-in ballots, if voting by mail.  These voters’ names are flagged on the official voter registration list with the annotation of “ID.”  The “ID” notation instructs the poll worker to request a proper form of identification from these voters when they present themselves for voting, unless they are a voter with a permanent exemption on the voter registration certificate. The voter must present one of the seven (7) acceptable forms of identification: 

  • Texas driver license issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS)
  • Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS
  • Texas personal identification card issued by DPS
  • Texas concealed handgun license issued by DPS
  • United States military identification card containing the person’s photograph
  • United States citizenship certificate containing the person’s photograph
  • United States passport