The Texas Property Tax code provides the option of installment payments for persons with an Over 65 Homestead, Disabled Veterans Homestead, and those who qualify for a Disability Homestead Exemption. The base amount of taxes due is divided into four payments and the schedule is as follows:: 1st payment must be made by January 31st 2nd payment must be made by March 31st 3rd payment must be made by May 31st 4th payment must be made by July 31st Payments are to be postmarked and/or paid by the dates shown above. Payments made after these dates will become delinquent and incur penalty and interest.
Yes, to utilize this feature, use the search function to locate the property you would like to pay. Click on the account number and a "Property Tax Balance" screen will appear. Click the blue button that says "Click Here to Pay Now". Fill in the required information. Print and keep your confirmation sheet until you receive a receipt from the tax office that shows your payment.
Yes, credit cards are accepted over the counter, online, and by phone (866-520-5602). Debit cards are accepted over the counter only. There is a convenience fee of 2.35% (minimum $2.00) for credit cards and $1.50 for debit cards. E-checks are also available online with no additional fees.
How do I find out what exemptions I am eligible for?
If you do not receive a tax statement before November 1st of each year contact the Gregg County Tax Office and request a statement be mailed. However, failure to receive a tax notice does not affect the validity of the tax, penalty, interest, the due date, the existence of a tax lien, or any procedure instituted to collect a tax. Property owners have a responsibility to make sure that the correct name and address is listed for each property owned.
When a correction is made by the Appraisal District on an account, when is it applied to the tax roll?
Corrections are usually sent over by the Appraisal District once a month. It can take up to three weeks from the date the Gregg County Tax office receives the corrections for all the changes to be made and new bills or refund checks to be mailed.
Online, you can order a replacement card or print a copy of your card. Go to YourTexasBenefits.com, log into your account, and click on 'Manage'. Click 'Medicaid & CHIP Services' in the Quick Links section. Click 'View Services and Available Health Information'.
The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.
Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.
People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.
Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?
To be eligible to register to vote in Texas, a person must be:
A United States citizen;
A resident of the Texas county in which application for registration is made;
At least 18 years old on Election Day;
Not finally convicted of a felony, or, if so convicted must have (1) fully discharged the sentence, including any term of incarceration, parole, or supervision, or completed a period of probation ordered by any court; or (2) been pardoned or otherwise released from the resulting disability to vote; and
Not determined by a final judgment of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be (1) totally mentally incapacitated; or (2) partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote.
What if I don't have a driver's license, personal identification number, OR a social security number? Can I still register to vote in Texas?
A voter who has not been issued a driver’s license or social security number may register to vote, but such voter must submit proof of identification when presenting himself/herself for voting or with his/her mail-in ballots, if voting by mail. These voters’ names are flagged on the official voter registration list with the annotation of “ID.” The “ID” notation instructs the poll worker to request a proper form of identification from these voters when they present themselves for voting, unless they are a voter with a permanent exemption on the voter registration certificate. The voter must present one of the seven (7) acceptable forms of identification:
Texas driver license issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS)
Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS
Texas personal identification card issued by DPS
Texas concealed handgun license issued by DPS
United States military identification card containing the person’s photograph
United States citizenship certificate containing the person’s photograph
United States passport
Are family limited partnerships subject to the franchise tax?
A sole proprietorship that is not legally organized in a manner that limits its liability is not a taxable entity. A single-member limited liability company filing as a sole proprietor for federal income tax purposes is a taxable entity. TTC 171.0002(d).
Is a non-Texas entity that owns a royalty interest in an oil or gas well in Texas subject to the franchise tax?
Yes. A royalty interest in an oil or gas well is considered an interest in real property. Therefore, a non-Texas entity that owns a royalty interest in an oil or gas well in Texas is considered to own real property in Texas and is subject to the franchise tax unless it is a nontaxable entity.
How to Pay Property taxes Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Pay Property taxes Online here.
How to Apply for Unemployment Benefits Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Apply for Unemployment Benefits Online here.
How to Apply for Medicaid Online Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Apply for Medicaid Online Online here.
How to Renew Vehicle Registration Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Renew Vehicle Registration Online here.
How to Driver License Renewal Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Driver License Renewal Online here.
How to Check Voter Registration Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Check Voter Registration Online here.
How to Apply for a Birth Certificate Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Apply for a Birth Certificate Online here.
How to Corona COVID-19 Response Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Corona COVID-19 Response Online here.
How to Apply for Marriage Verification Letter Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Apply for Marriage Verification Letter Online here.
How to Register to Vote Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Register to Vote Online here.
How to Pay Franchise Taxes Online in the County of Gregg?
You can access all the information on how to Pay Franchise Taxes Online here.