Online Services offered by
State of Texas

Find services provided by the State agencies for all its residents

Frequently asked questions from County of Angelina

Can I make partial payments?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Angelina

You can contact the Tax Office and ask about: Making partial payments Setting up a payment agreement (certain conditions apply) Setting up a four payment plan option for homeowners who are: disabled or at least 65 years of age; and qualified for an exemption under Section 11.13(c) or Section 11.22.

Why do I have to pay penalty and interest when I did not get a statement?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Angelina

If you own property and do not receive a tax statement by late October, it is YOUR responsibility to notify us and request one. Taxes are due the same time every year, and you should know the deadline is January 31st.

Where can I pay my property taxes?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Angelina

The following are the different options to Pay your Property Taxes in Angelina County:

  • Pay in Person: You can pay your taxes in person at 606 E Lufkin Ave in Lufkin, 211 N Temple in Diboll, 205 Gibson in Huntington, or at 134 Warren St in Zavalla.
  • Pay by Mail: You can mail tax payments to P O Box 1344, Lufkin, TX 75902-1344 in the form of a check or money order.
  • Pay Online: You can pay online by credit, debit card or by online check by clicking the PAY NOW button above. 

When are the statements mailed and when are the taxes due?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Angelina

Tax property statements are mailed to the last known owner at the last known address as close to October 1st as possible, and are due by January 31st of the next year. If January 31st falls on a weekend or holiday, the deadline extends to the next business day afterward.

Mailed payments are considered timely as long as the US Postmark is by the last day. Online payments are considered timely as long as the transaction date and time is consistent with the last day.

Who can register to vote in Texas?

Featured in Register to Vote, State of Texas

To be eligible to register to vote in Texas, a person must be: 

  • A United States citizen; 
  • A resident of the Texas county in which application for registration is made; 
  • At least 18 years old on Election Day; 
  • Not finally convicted of a felony, or, if so convicted must have (1) fully discharged the sentence, including any term of incarceration, parole, or supervision, or completed a period of probation ordered by any court; or (2) been pardoned or otherwise released from the resulting disability to vote; and 
  • Not determined by a final judgment of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be (1) totally mentally incapacitated; or (2) partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote.

What if I don't have a driver's license, personal identification number, OR a social security number? Can I still register to vote in Texas?

Featured in Register to Vote, State of Texas

A voter who has not been issued a driver’s license or social security number may register to vote, but such voter must submit proof of identification when presenting himself/herself for voting or with his/her mail-in ballots, if voting by mail.  These voters’ names are flagged on the official voter registration list with the annotation of “ID.”  The “ID” notation instructs the poll worker to request a proper form of identification from these voters when they present themselves for voting, unless they are a voter with a permanent exemption on the voter registration certificate. The voter must present one of the seven (7) acceptable forms of identification: 

  • Texas driver license issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS)
  • Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS
  • Texas personal identification card issued by DPS
  • Texas concealed handgun license issued by DPS
  • United States military identification card containing the person’s photograph
  • United States citizenship certificate containing the person’s photograph
  • United States passport

What are the symptoms of COVID-19?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Texas

The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.

Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.

People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.

Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Texas

You can find a detailed map with the spread of the cases here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/cases-in-us.html

Where can I find information about cases in the state of Texas?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Texas

You can find the latest information on the cases reported/counted in Texas here: https://www.dshs.state.tx.us/news/updates.shtm#coronavirus.

Where can I find information about local assistance in the state of Texas?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Texas

You can find the list of local health entities for assistance on COVID-19 response here: https://www.dshs.state.tx.us/regions/2019-nCoV-Local-Health-Entities/

What is the fees for renewal?

Featured in Driver License Renewal, State of Texas

The renewal fees are as follows: 

  • Renewal of driver license (with or without changing address): $25
  • Renewal of ID (with or without changing address): $16
  • Renewal of driver license with motorcycle (with or without changing address): $33
  • Replacement or change of address for driver license, commercial license or ID: $11

How to Pay Property taxes Online in the County of Angelina?

You can access all the information on how to Pay Property taxes Online here.

How to Apply for Unemployment Benefits Online in the County of Angelina?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Unemployment Benefits Online here.

How to Apply for Medicaid Online Online in the County of Angelina?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Medicaid Online Online here.

How to Register to Vote Online in the County of Angelina?

You can access all the information on how to Register to Vote Online here.

How to Corona COVID-19 Response Online in the County of Angelina?

You can access all the information on how to Corona COVID-19 Response Online here.

How to Apply for Marriage Verification Letter Online in the County of Angelina?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Marriage Verification Letter Online here.

How to Apply for a Birth Certificate Online in the County of Angelina?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for a Birth Certificate Online here.

How to Driver License Renewal Online in the County of Angelina?

You can access all the information on how to Driver License Renewal Online here.

How to Renew Vehicle Registration Online in the County of Angelina?

You can access all the information on how to Renew Vehicle Registration Online here.

How to Check Voter Registration Online in the County of Angelina?

You can access all the information on how to Check Voter Registration Online here.

ADAD

Community Q&A

You can ask any questions related to services from this location here. We will try to answer them soon! You can choose the option of "Post as Guest" below to post anonymously.


papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

© 2020, Openly Technologies, Inc.