Using this online service, you can register to vote in Nebraska. Please have your driver's license or state identification card available before you begin this application.

To vote at the polling place on Election Day, the completed application must be submitted on or before 5pm on the third Friday before the election.

Once your application is processed, the county election office will send an acknowledgement of registration to you via mail. That notice will indicate if your application was accepted, rejected or if there were any problems that need further clarification in order to process your application. You will receive an acknowledgement within 10-14 days.

FAQs

What are the requirements to register to vote in Nebraska?

You must:

  • Be a United States Citizen;
  • Live in the state of Nebraska;
  • Be at least 18 years of age on or before the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November;
  • Have not been convicted of a felony, or if convicted, at least two years have passed since the completion of your sentence for the felony including any parole term;
  • Have not been officially found to be mentally incompetent.

Using this online service, you can register to vote in Nebraska. Please have your driver's license or state identification card available before you begin this application.

To vote at the polling place on Election Day, the completed application must be submitted on or before 5pm on the third Friday before the election.

Once your application is processed, the county election office will send an acknowledgement of registration to you via mail. That notice will indicate if your application was accepted, rejected or if there were any problems that need further clarification in order to process your application. You will receive an acknowledgement within 10-14 days.

FAQs

What are the requirements to register to vote in Nebraska?

You must:

  • Be a United States Citizen;
  • Live in the state of Nebraska;
  • Be at least 18 years of age on or before the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November;
  • Have not been convicted of a felony, or if convicted, at least two years have passed since the completion of your sentence for the felony including any parole term;
  • Have not been officially found to be mentally incompetent.