If you receive three or more outstanding parking tickets for any violation or one outstanding citation involving a disabled parking space, the Department of Motor Vehicles will be notified to issue a deferral, or "stop," to the registration of any vehicle in your name. To release the registration stop, you must pay the total amount due. If you need your tag renewed, you must also pay an additional $7.00 for a Certificate of Release.
Payment can be made at the Miami Dade Parking Violations Bureau or one of the District Court locations.
If you have five or more past due parking tickets or one (1) or more past due citation(s) involving parking in a disabled parking space, a court order will be issued for the impoundment and immobilization of any vehicle and license tag registered in your name. Your vehicle may be towed, or your license tag may be removed. In this case, online payments to the Miami-Dade Parking Violations Bureau or payments by phone are not allowed.
If your vehicle has been towed, or the license tag has been removed, you must appear in person at the Parking Violations Bureau or one of the District Court locations, to pay the full amount due by cash, cashier's check or money order. The payment will immediately release the order to tow and impound your vehicle or tag. You must also pay an additional $7.00 for a Certificate of Release which must be presented to the towing company. You must deal directly with the towing company for towing and storage charges.
If your vehicle has not been towed, and the license tag has not been removed, you may do the following:
Appear in person at the Parking Violations Bureau or one of Miami-Dade District Court locations, to pay the full amount due by cash, cashier's check or money order. The payment will immediately release the order to tow and impound your vehicle or tag.
Are there any discounts for early payment of property taxes?
Real Estate Taxes become delinquent on April 1 of the following year in which they were assessed. As of April 1, 3% interest is added to the gross tax amount due plus advertising costs and fees. Discounts do not apply to delinquent payments.
Unpaid Tangible Personal Property Taxes become delinquent on April 1 each year, at which time interest accrues at 1.5% per month (18% per annum) plus advertising and fees are added.
Can I receive benefits in Florida if I am placed on part-time work?
If your employer reduces your hours against your will, you may be eligible for partial benefits. If you are earning less than $275 in gross earnings per week, you can file a claim to determine if you would be eligible to receive partial payments.
The State of Florida's Unemployment Insurance was rebranded with the name Reemployment Assistance to reflect the comprehensive goal of assisting Floridians find work during periods of unemployment through monetary assistance when eligible and training through Florida’s CareerSource centers.
How/Where do I file a claim for unemployment benefits in the State of Florida?
You can file a claim online via Florida’s CONNECT claims system by clicking the FILE NOW button above.
If you cannot file a claim online because of legal reasons, computer illiteracy, language barriers, or disabilities you may call 1-800-681-8102. Your claim can be filed by phone 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST, Monday through Friday.
When do employment benefit claims begin in Florida?
Your claim is effective Sunday of the week you complete your application. By the Florida state law, the first week of a claim for which you would have been eligible for payment is an unpaid week. This week is considered your “waiting week.”
Who pays for my Reemployment Assistance (RA) benefits?
The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity (DEO) announced the waiving of the requirement to wait a week to receive Reemployment Assistance benefits through May 8, 2020. The waiting week has been waived so eligible Floridians may receive the support they need to help recover from the current economic impacts of COVID-19.
The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.
Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.
People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.
Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?
Florida’s Community Health Centers deliver high-quality, community-based comprehensive health care services to all patients, regardless of their ability to pay. With 600-plus locations statewide, Community Health Centers serve more than 1.6 million patients every year, ensuring that all Floridians receive the health care they need in a way that’s economical for taxpayers.