Frequently asked questions from City of Hendersonville

When are Property taxes due in Hendersonville, TN?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, City of Hendersonville

 All City and County Property Taxes are due on or before February 28. 

What is the penalty for delinquent Property taxes in Hendersonville, TN?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, City of Hendersonville

All property taxes paid after the due date (28th Feb) in Hendersonville will incur a 1½% interest per month.

How is the property assessed in Sumner county?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Sumner

A member of the assessor's office visits all properties between the reappraisal years. All properties are reappraised after 5 years. The properties are visually inspected from the exterior but if necessary or taxpayer requests then the interior is also inspected.

When will I be informed about the reappraised value of my property?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Sumner

It is the duty of the assessor to inform you if the appraisal value has been changed for the upcoming tax year. If you have not made any changes to the property then there'll be no change in tax value. But if you have changed the exterior or interior of your property or change the use then a notification will be sent to you in the month of May about the new assessed value of your property.

What if I feel that my property is overassessed?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Sumner

To know the value of your property, you can compare it with other similar properties but if you still fee that your property is not correctly assessed then you can contact the assessor's office. They will explain to you why your property is over-assessed as compare to others or if they feel need, they will revisit your property. You can also contact the Sumner County Board of Equalization which will meet you in the month of June. 

How do I file an appeal for a reassessment of property in Sumner county?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Sumner

 You can contact the Sumner County Board of Equalization in the first week of May of the tax year. You must prepare all the necessary documents that support your opinion and differ from the assessor. You will shortly receive a notice of any action taken by the Sumner County Board of Equalization or the assessor.

Who can register to vote in Tennessee?

Featured in Register to Vote, State of Tennessee

To register to vote in Tennessee: 

  • You must be a U.S. Citizen
  • You must be a resident of Tennessee
  • You must be at least 18 years old on/or before the next election
  • You must not have been convicted of a felony, or if you have, your voting rights must have been restored

What are the symptoms of COVID-19?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Tennessee

The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.

Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.

People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.

Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Tennessee

You can find a detailed map with the spread of the cases here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/cases-in-us.html

What should I do if I am sick?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Tennessee

If you think you have been exposed to COVID-19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice.

You can read more about what the CDC recommends here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/about/steps-when-sick.html

Where can I find the official numbers on Coronavirus cases reported in the State of Tennessee?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Tennessee

You can find these numbers reported on the Tennessee Department of Health website here

Is there a phone number that I can call to get more information on the Coronavirus outbreak in Tennessee?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Tennessee

You can use the COVID-19 Public Information Number by calling 877-857-2945. Please note that this number is available from 10 a.m. – 10 p.m. CST daily. 

What information is required to file for unemployment insurance in Tennessee?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Tennessee

You will need the following information to file for unemployment insurance benefits in Tennessee: 

Your Personal Info: 

  • Social Security Number
  • Driver’s License Number
  • Address
  • Telephone Number
  • Valid email address
  • Tennessee Unemployment Insurance claimants receive their benefits via the Tennessee Automated Payment (TAP) debit card or direct deposit. To receive benefits by direct deposit, you’ll need to provide your bank routing number and account number.
  • DD 214 Member 4 if you served in the military in the past 18 months

Your Employment Info:

  • Last 18 months of Employment
  • Last Day Worked
  • Reason for Separation  (e.g., quit, fired, lack of work, laid off or job eliminated, etc.)

Employer Info:

  • Separating Employer's Name
  • Separating Employer's Address
  • Separating Employer's Telephone Number
  • Separating Employer's Fax Number (if known)

How long does it take to get my new license?

Featured in Driver License Renewal, State of Tennessee

You should receive your renewal license/ID by mail within 20 business days. However, once you renew online, the printed confirmation page of this transaction can be used as a legitimate extension of your license/ID and is valid for 20 days from the transaction date. If your license has, or will soon be, expired, you must print and carry a copy of this confirmation along with your current driver license.

How to Pay Property Taxes Online in the City of Hendersonville?

You can access all the information on how to Pay Property Taxes Online here.

How to Pay Property taxes Online in the City of Hendersonville?

You can access all the information on how to Pay Property taxes Online here.

How to Apply for a Handgun Permit Online in the City of Hendersonville?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for a Handgun Permit Online here.

How to Register to Vote Online in the City of Hendersonville?

You can access all the information on how to Register to Vote Online here.

How to Apply for Foodstamps Online in the City of Hendersonville?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Foodstamps Online here.

How to Corona COVID-19 Response Online in the City of Hendersonville?

You can access all the information on how to Corona COVID-19 Response Online here.

How to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Online in the City of Hendersonville?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Online here.

How to Driver License Renewal Online in the City of Hendersonville?

You can access all the information on how to Driver License Renewal Online here.

ADAD

Community Q&A

You can ask any questions related to services from this location here. We will try to answer them soon! You can choose the option of "Post as Guest" below to post anonymously.


papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

© 2020, Openly Technologies, Inc.