Pay your Yamhill County, Oregon property taxes online using this service.


How is property valued?

The Assessor assigns a Real Market Value (RMV) to every property in the county. With the implementation of Measure 50 there is no longer a pre-established cycle for reappraisal. Statistical indicators from a variety of sources, including information derived from sales verifications, provide the basis for changes made to various market areas throughout the county. However, properties that have changed and new construction are appraised for the appropriate assessment year to reflect the changes.

How much is the late penalty?

The penalty is a percentage of the tax and is determined by the lateness of the filing. - Returns filed after March 15 and on or before June 1 the penalty is 5% of the taxes owed - Returns filed after June 1 and on or before August 1 the penalty is 25% of the taxes owed - Returns filed after August 1 the penalty is 50% of the taxes owed - Returns not filed will receive a penalty of 50% of the taxes owed

What is a Senior Citizens or Disabled Citizens Property Tax Deferral?

The Oregon Legislature set up programs that allow qualifying property owners to delay paying property taxes on their residence, including manufactured homes, houseboats, multifamily, and income-producing properties. If you qualify for one of the deferral programs, the state will pay your property taxes to the county. A lien will be placed on your property. You will be charged lien recording fees, which are deferred. Interest on the deferred taxes, at 6% per year, is also deferred. The taxes must be paid, with interest, when the owner dies or sells the property, moves or changes ownership. Applications are available through the Assessor's office and must be filed between January 1 and April 15.