Pay Property taxes in Okaloosa County, Florida with this online service.
When are property taxes due?
angible Personal Property Tax is an Ad Valorem tax assessed against the furniture, fixtures and equipment located in businesses and rental property. It also applies to structural additions to mobile homes. The Property Appraiser’s Office assesses the value of Tangible Personal Property and presents a certified tax roll to the Tax Collector. It is the job of the Tax Collector to mail the tax notices on or before November 1st of each year and collect the monies due.
Is there any discount on early payment?
The following discounts are applied for payment: 4% discount if paid in November 3% discount if paid in December 2% discount if paid in January 1% discount is paid in February Gross amount paid in March, no discount applied.
When my taxes become delinquent?
axes become delinquent April 1st of each year at which time a 1.5% fee per month is added to the bill. Within 45 days after the property becomes delinquent, the Tax Collector is required by law to advertise a list of delinquent taxpayers one time in a local newspaper. Advertising costs are added to the delinquent bill. Pursuant to Florida Statute, Tax Warrants are issued prior to April 30th of the next year on all unpaid tangible personal property taxes. Within 30 days after the warrants are prepared, the Tax Collector applies to the Circuit Court for an order directing levy and seizure of the property for the amount of unpaid taxes and costs.