County of Lincoln

County of Lincoln

Online Services offered by
State of New Mexico

Find services provided by the State agencies for all its residents

Frequently asked questions from County of Lincoln

When are Lincoln County Property tax bills mailed?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Lincoln

Lincoln County (NM) Tax bills are mailed on or before November 1st of each year.

When are Lincoln County property tax payments due?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Lincoln

Lincoln County property taxes are usually paid in two installments. First half payments are due November 10th and become delinquent if not paid by December 10th. You may pay the full year tax but payment still must be made by December 10th to avoid late fees on the first half. Second half payments are due April 10th and become delinquent if not paid by May 10th.

What are other ways to pay Lincoln County, NM Property taxes?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Lincoln

Property Taxes can also be paid in person at the Lincoln County Treasurer’s Office from Monday to Friday 8am-5pm. Please note that the Treasurer's office is closed on all recognized national holidays.

You can also mail your Property Tax payment in the form a check to the following address: 

Lincoln County Treasurer’s Office
P.O. Box 970
Carrizozo, NM 88301

Please note that there will be a $25 charge on all returned checks.

I received a tax bill on property that I sold, what do I do?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Lincoln

If you own a property as of January 1st of the tax year currently being billed you are responsible for the taxes for that year. If property is transferred and deeds filed for the transfer within the year prior to the tax rolls being printed the new owner will be billed, but many times due to the timing of the transfer and filing of the deeds, the bill will be sent to the previous owner. If you feel the billing is still in error or that the taxes should have already been paid, you should contact the title company that handled your closing documents.

Title companies usually prorate property taxes with the closing fees and take the amount the seller owes in property taxes and credits it to the buyer and the buyer is then responsible for the taxes. If you sold property during the year and you know the title company prorated the taxes and credited the buyer, you may want to forward the tax bill to the buyers.

What do I need to file my unemployment insurance claim in New Mexico?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of New Mexico

Whether you file online or by phone, you will need the following information to file a new claim:

  • Social Security Number (SSN)
  • Mailing address and phone number(s) of employer(s) you worked for in last 18 months
  • The starting and ending dates of your last job (or jobs if more than one employer in last 18 months)
  • If you are a non-citizen, have your alien registration number and expiration date
  • If you worked during the week you are filing your claim, be sure you know the gross amount (total dollars and cents before any deductions) of your pay before filing

How long do I have to wait to receive unemployment insurance benefits?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of New Mexico

Under New Mexico Unemployment Insurance law every claimant must serve a one-week unpaid waiting week before they receive benefits.

How do I file for an unemployment insurance claim in New Mexico?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of New Mexico

Unemployment Insurance (UI) claims are processed by the New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions (NMDWS), and there are two ways to file an unemployment claim:

  • File Online: You can file your new (initial) UI claim online by using NMDWS portal
  • File on the Phone: You can also file over the phone by calling 1-877-NM-4-MYUI (1-877-664-6984).

    After following the automated prompts, your call will be transferred to a Customer Service Agent (CSA) who will complete your claim. The UI Operations Center is open 8:00am–4:30pm,Monday–Friday.

What happens if my hours are reduced due to lack of business related to COVID-19?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of New Mexico

Regardless if you were full-time or part-time and have your hours reduced you will be eligible for unemployment benefits as long as your earnings are under your weekly benefit amount. Please remember that all earnings must be reported on your weekly certifications at the time the wages were earned, not when they are paid.

Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of New Mexico

You can find a detailed map with the spread of the cases here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/cases-in-us.html

What should I do if I am sick?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of New Mexico

If you think you have been exposed to COVID-19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice.

You can read more about what the CDC recommends here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/about/steps-when-sick.html

Where can I find the latest numbers on the COVID-19 test cases in New Mexico?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of New Mexico

You can find the latest COVID-19 test numbers reported by the New Mexico Department of Health here

What are the symptoms of COVID-19?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of New Mexico

The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.

Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.

People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.

How to Pay Property Taxes Online in the County of Lincoln?

You can access all the information on how to Pay Property Taxes Online here.

How to Register to Vote Online in the County of Lincoln?

You can access all the information on how to Register to Vote Online here.

How to Apply for Medicaid Online Online in the County of Lincoln?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Medicaid Online Online here.

How to Pay for Traffic Citation Online in the County of Lincoln?

You can access all the information on how to Pay for Traffic Citation Online here.

How to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Online in the County of Lincoln?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Online here.

How to Corona COVID-19 Response Online in the County of Lincoln?

You can access all the information on how to Corona COVID-19 Response Online here.

How to Renew Vehicle Registration Online in the County of Lincoln?

You can access all the information on how to Renew Vehicle Registration Online here.

ADAD

Community Q&A

You can ask any questions related to services from this location here. We will try to answer them soon! You can choose the option of "Post as Guest" below to post anonymously.


papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

© 2020, Openly Technologies, Inc.