Frequently asked questions from City of Blue Springs

Can I pay for a Blue Springs ticket without appearing in Court?

Featured in Pay for Traffic Citation, City of Blue Springs

Some tickets may be paid without appearing in Court. You must, however, pay the ticket before your court date. Please refer to the back of the envelope provided to see if your ticket is payable prior to your court date.

If the ticket is not paid before your court date and you do not appear in court, a warrant for your arrest may be issued.

What are other ways to pay water bill in Blue Springs, MO?

Featured in Pay Water Bill, City of Blue Springs

Pay-By-Phone: Please call 816-228-0220 to pay your water bill by phone. 

Walk-in payments: You can pay your bill in person at the Blue Springs City Hall located at 903 W Main Street Blue Springs, MO 64015 from Monday through Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. You can also make payments 24 hours a day, 7 days a week via our drop box, located in the parking lot of City Hall. 

When are property tax payments due in Jackson County (MO)?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Jackson

Personal property taxes & Real Estate property taxes are levied annually against tangible personal property and due upon receipt of the tax bill, but no later than December 31 each year.  The Jackson County Collector's Office usually mails tax bills during November of every year.

My Missouri license plates expire in just a few days. Will I receive my renewal stickers in time if I renew online?

Featured in Renew Vehicle Registration, State of Missouri

You can renew your license plates online up to the last day before your vehicle registration expires. At the end of your online transaction, you can print a temporary vehicle registration receipt that is valid for up to 30 days or upon receipt of your plates/tabs in the mail. This receipt must be carried in your vehicle, so you can present it to law enforcement upon request.

I received my renewal notice for my license plate registration in the mail and would like to renew my plates online. Where is my personal identification number (PIN)?

Featured in Renew Vehicle Registration, State of Missouri

If you are eligible for online license plate renewal, you will find your PIN on the located in the RENEW ONLINE box as shown below:

Renewal Notice

Please note that not all Missouri residents are eligible for Internet registration renewals. If you do not have a PIN, you are not eligible at this time.

Who can register to vote in Missouri?

Featured in Register to Vote, State of Missouri

You will need to meet the following requirements to register to vote: 

  • 17 ½ years of age to register, 18 years of age to vote
  • US Citizen
  • Missouri Resident

What are the symptoms of COVID-19?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Missouri

The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.

Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.

People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.

Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Missouri

You can find a detailed map with the spread of the cases here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/cases-in-us.html

What should I do if I am sick?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Missouri

If you think you have been exposed to COVID-19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice.

You can read more about what the CDC recommends here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/about/steps-when-sick.html

Where can I find the list of the public health testing facilities for COVID-19 in the US?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Missouri

You can find here a map that all includes states and territories with one or more laboratories that have successfully verified and are currently using COVID-19 diagnostic tests. 

Who is eligible for Unemployment Benefits in the State of Missouri?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Missouri

To be eligible for unemployment benefit payments in the State of Missouri, you must:

  • have lost your job through no fault of your own OR quit for good cause related to the work or the employer.
  • Make at least $2,250—at least $1,500 during one of the calendar quarters, and at least $750 during the remainder of the base period—from an insured employer during your base period. (See chart below).
  • AND your total base period wages must be at least 1.5 times your highest quarter wages.
  • OR you must make at least 1.5 times the taxable wage base during two of the four base period quarters.

When do I receive my unemployment benefits in the Missouri?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Missouri

Benefits can be paid within 22 days after establishing a new claim or renewing an established claim, unless an issue is being investigated. Any situation that requires a determination to be made regarding your eligibility to receive benefits is called an “issue”. An issue can take on average 4-6 weeks to be completed. If an issue arises on your claim, you are given the opportunity to provide information electronically via UInteract, through mailed questionnaire or by phone. A determination will be made even if you do not provide information. 

Be sure to file a weekly request for payment each week, even if you are not yet receiving a benefit payment.  You will not receive unemployment benefits for any week that was not requested in a timely manner.

Please nota that benefits may not be paid on the same day each week.  If eligible, payments are made the following business day after the week requested is processed.  This does not include weekends or State/Federal holidays.