Online Services offered by
State of Kansas

Find services provided by the State agencies for all its residents

Frequently asked questions from County of Wyandotte

What are other options to make my property tax payment?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Wyandotte

Acceptable forms of payment include cash, check, money order, debt or credit cards. Credit and debit card payments are accepted at City Hall, 3200 Biddle Avenue and at wyandotte.net. There is a convenience fee of no more than 2.55% to customers for payments made with debit or credit cards. The fee is collected and paid to the service provider, not the City of Wyandotte. Payment by electronic check at wyandotte.net will be charged a $1.00 convenience fee. Checks are accepted only as conditional payment. If the check is denied upon presentation to the bank, the tax will be restored as unpaid to the tax roll without further notice and will be subject to all applicable interest and penalty charges.

When is my Personal Property assessed?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Wyandotte

Personal Property is assessed as of tax day, December 31st of last year. Businesses in existence on tax day are responsible for the full amount on the July and December tax bills.

Details of delinquency?

Featured in Pay Property taxes, County of Wyandotte

Beginning March 1 of every year TAXES ON REAL PROPERTY ONLY for the August and December tax billings can be paid only to Eric R. Sabree, Wayne County Treasurer, The International Center Building, 400 Monroe-5th Floor, Detroit, Michigan 48226, together with penalty and interest charges as well as any Wayne County charges. Beginning March 1 of every year TAXES ON PERSONAL PROPERTY ONLY (Business) can be paid only at the City of Wyandotte Treasurer’s Office, 3200 Biddle Avenue, Suite 300, Wyandotte, Michigan 48192 with the 4% late payment penalty plus 1% interest per month computed from March 1 through the end of the month of payment.

What options do I have if I am a Gig Worker in Kansas with respect to Unemployment Insurance?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Kansas

Gig Workers are considered self-employed in Kansas. If you have worked for an employer who pays unemployment taxes in the last 18 months, you may be eligible. The State Department of Labor staff will determine whether or not you have sufficient insured earnings to support a claim for unemployment benefits.

Can I get unemployment insurance benefits if my work is closed because of COVID-19?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Kansas

Potentially, yes. To receive unemployment, an individual generally must be not working and not earning money. They must be able to work and must be available for work. Those impacted by COVID-19 may meet these requirements. Because each case must be individually evaluated, you would need to file a claim for benefits to be certain.

Do I have to claim every week or can I skip weeks?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Kansas

You should file every week you are unemployed. If you skip a week it will create a break in your claim and you will need to reopen your claim to continue filing your weekly claims.

What information do I need to file a new claim for unemployment benefits in Kansas?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Kansas

When filing a new claim for unemployment benefit in the State of Kansas, you will need the following information:

  • Your Social Security number
  • Full mailing address, including apartment or lot number, Zip Code and PO Box if you use one
  • A phone number where you can be reached during the day
  • The name and mailing address of your last employer, no matter how long you worked there
    Note: Your paycheck stub or W-2 form usually contains this information
  • The date you began and stopped working for each employer and the reason you left each job
  • The county in which you live
  • Your driver's license number
  • If you are not a citizen or national of the United States, your employment authorization number and expiration date
  • If you were active duty military within the past 18 months, your DD-214, Member #4 form
  • If you were a federal employee, your Standard Form SF-50 or pay stub
  • Any separation, vacation, or holiday pay you have received or will receive in the future.

A record of your claim will not be established unless you are told your claim has been accepted. If you are unable to complete your claim application, the information you have entered will be saved for 7 days from the date you began filing the claim so that you can complete it later and within 7 days.

Your claim is effective the week that you file your application for unemployment. If you do not finish filing your claim within the 7–day period following your first attempt, you will have to start over from the beginning and answer all questions again. In addition, the effective date of your claim will change which means you will not receive waiting week credit or payment for the previous week(s).

What happens after I file a new claim for unemployment?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Kansas

All new initial claims will have an identity verification conducted with the Social Security Administration.

After you complete your claim, you will receive an "Unemployment Insurance Monetary Determination" letter based on the information we have on your past employment. This includes:

  • The start date of your unemployment claim
  • The amount of wages reported by each employer
  • Your base period
  • Your weekly benefit amount
  • Your total benefit amount

The information in the letter will show whether you have earned enough wages to establish an unemployment claim. If you believe that wages on your "Determination Letter" are incorrect or missing information, contact the Kansas Unemployment Contact Center for assistance. You will be asked to provide proof of the correct wages (check stubs, W–2 statements or other documents). Without proof, we may not be able to help you.

A monetary determination does not mean you will receive benefits. Additional information may be needed from you and/or your employer to make sure you are eligible. You must continue to file your weekly claim for payment while your claim is being investigated.

When will I be paid for my unemployment benefits?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Kansas

If there are no issues on your claim, payments are normally received two to three business days after you file your weekly claim. (Please note: If you file your weekly claim on Sunday, payment is made on Wednesday.) Benefit payments will not always be deposited in your debit card or bank account on the same day each week. They may be delayed because of holidays or temporarily held while an issue is being investigated. You must file your weekly claim while any investigation is in progress.

What are the symptoms of COVID-19?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Kansas

The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.

Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.

People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.

Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Kansas

You can find a detailed map with the spread of the cases here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/cases-in-us.html

What should I do if I am sick?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Kansas

If you think you have been exposed to COVID-19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice.

You can read more about what the CDC recommends here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/about/steps-when-sick.html

Where can I find the list of the public health testing facilities for COVID-19 in the US?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Kansas

You can find here a map that all includes states and territories with one or more laboratories that have successfully verified and are currently using COVID-19 diagnostic tests. 

How to Pay Property taxes Online in the County of Wyandotte?

You can access all the information on how to Pay Property taxes Online here.

How to Register to Vote Online in the County of Wyandotte?

You can access all the information on how to Register to Vote Online here.

How to Renew Business License Online in the County of Wyandotte?

You can access all the information on how to Renew Business License Online here.

How to Get Fishing/Hunting License Online in the County of Wyandotte?

You can access all the information on how to Get Fishing/Hunting License Online here.

How to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Online in the County of Wyandotte?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Online here.

How to Corona COVID-19 Response Online in the County of Wyandotte?

You can access all the information on how to Corona COVID-19 Response Online here.

ADAD

Community Q&A

You can ask any questions related to services from this location here. We will try to answer them soon! You can choose the option of "Post as Guest" below to post anonymously.


papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

© 2020, Openly Technologies, Inc.