County of Fayette

County of Fayette

Frequently asked questions from County of Fayette

What is the property tax rate in Georgia County Fayette?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Fayette

The median property tax in Fayette County, Georgia is $2,635 per year for a home worth the median value of $252,700. Fayette County collects, on average, 1.04% of a property's assessed fair market value as property tax. 

When are property taxes due in Georgia County Fayette?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Fayette

Property tax returns must be filed with the county tax office between January 1 and April 1 of each year. 

When are property tax bills mailed out in Georgia County Fayette?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Fayette

All the property taxes are mailed on January 1 of each year. 

What is the penalty if I pay my property taxes late in Georgia County Fayette?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Fayette

Delinquent taxpayers will be assessed a 10% penalty if taxes are not paid by the due date. 

Where are the drop boxes & what time are the payments picked up?

Featured in Pay Utility Bill, County of Fayette

The FCWS drop boxes are located at our office at 245 McDonough Road in Fayetteville, at the Administrative Complex Hwy 85 entrance in Fayetteville, at the Regions Bank on the corner of S. Peachtree Pkwy & Crosstown Road; also at the Regions bank located on Kedron Drive off of Hwy 74 N, and at the Town of Tyrone Town Hall on Senoia Road. All Drop boxes are picked up Monday-Friday at 8:00 am. 

Can I view my bill online?

Featured in Pay Utility Bill, County of Fayette

The Fayette County Water System has established an informative link to customer accounts using Citizen Self Service. Citizen Self Service allows customers to view a range of account information online as well as submitting mailing address change and bank draft requests. Registered customers may make a payment on each linked account through Paymentus Corporation, a third party bill payment service. Paymentus Corporation accepts Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Electronic Check. Paymentus Corporation charges a $3.75 fee for each transaction. If you would like to use Citizen Self Service, you may register and create a user account Click here 

What are the symptoms of COVID-19?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Georgia

The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.

Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.

People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.

Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Georgia

You can find a detailed map with the spread of the cases here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/cases-in-us.html

What should I do if I am sick?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Georgia

If you think you have been exposed to COVID-19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice.

You can read more about what the CDC recommends here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/about/steps-when-sick.html

Who should healthcare providers contact to report a patient infected with COVID-19?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Georgia

Healthcare providers who suspect COVID-19 infection in a patient should report them immediately to DPH by calling 1-866-PUB-HLTH (1-866-782-4584) and ask for a Medical Epidemiologist.

What information should I have to file a claim in the State of Georgia?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Georgia

To file an unemployment insurance claim in the State of Georgia, you should have:

ALL INDIVIDUALS: A copy of your valid government-issued picture identification and Employer Separation Notice, if you were given one. 

PRIOR MILITARY PERSONNEL: At least one of the following: most recent DD-214 Member 4, “orders to report”, “orders of release”, military earnings and leave statement, and/or W-2 form(s) from your most recent military service. 

PRIOR FEDERAL EMPLOYEES: Standard Form 50, Standard Form 8, W-2 form, or pay stubs (if you worked for the federal government at any time during the last 18 months). 

UNION MEMBERS: Union card (if you are a member of a union that assists you in finding employment). 

DISASTER AFFECTED INDIVIDUALS: A copy of your most recently completed income tax return or quarterly estimated income tax payment record(s), if applying for Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) and you are self-employed or a farmer. 

NON-CITIZENS: A copy of the front and back of your Employment Authorization Document.

How do I qualify for unemployment insurance benefits in Georgia?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Georgia

There are several qualification requirements for UI claims in Georgia, but these three are critical:

  • You must have earned enough money in the base period to set up a claim.
  • You must be unemployed through no fault of your own.
  • You must be able to work, be available for work, and be actively seeking work each week you claim benefits.

How long must I have worked to establish a claim in Georgia?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Georgia

Your claim is based on insured wages earned in the base period, which is the first four of the last five calendar quarters completed at the time you file your claim. You must have earned qualifying wages in at least two of the four quarters in the base period. The total wages in the base period must equal or exceed one and one-half times the wages in the highest quarter. A secondary calculation will be made when the sole reason that a claim cannot be established is the one and one-half times requirement. An alternative base period consisting of the most recently completed four calendar quarters will be used only when a claim cannot be established using the regular base period.

Can I apply for Medicaid online in GA?

Featured in Apply for Medicaid Online, State of Georgia

 To apply for Medicaid, please apply online https://gateway.ga.gov or in person at your local DFCS county office or or request an application by calling 877-423-4746. 

How long does it take to get approved for Medicaid in GA?

Featured in Apply for Medicaid Online, State of Georgia

 

45-60 days

How long does it take? You will find out whether or not you are eligible for Medicaid within 45-60 days after you apply. Any Special Circumstances? If you are pregnant and eligible, you can get a Medicaid certification form on the same day that you apply.

Is Medicare and Medicaid the same thing?

Featured in Apply for Medicaid Online, State of Georgia

 The difference between Medicaid and Medicare is that Medicaid is managed by states and is based on income. Medicare is managed by the federal government and is mainly based on age. But there are special circumstances, like certain disabilities, that may allow younger people to get Medicare 

How to Pay Property Taxes Online in the County of Fayette?

You can access all the information on how to Pay Property Taxes Online here.

How to Pay Utility Bill Online in the County of Fayette?

You can access all the information on how to Pay Utility Bill Online here.

How to Corona COVID-19 Response Online in the County of Fayette?

You can access all the information on how to Corona COVID-19 Response Online here.

How to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Online in the County of Fayette?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Online here.

How to Apply for Foodstamps Online in the County of Fayette?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Foodstamps Online here.

How to Register to Vote Online in the County of Fayette?

You can access all the information on how to Register to Vote Online here.

How to Apply for Medicaid Online Online in the County of Fayette?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Medicaid Online Online here.

How to Check Voter Registration Online in the County of Fayette?

You can access all the information on how to Check Voter Registration Online here.

How to Renew Vehicle Registration Online in the County of Fayette?

You can access all the information on how to Renew Vehicle Registration Online here.

Community Q&A

You can ask any questions related to services from this location here. We will try to answer them soon! You can choose the option of "Post as Guest" below to post anonymously.


papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

© 2021, Openly Technologies, Inc.