If your citation was just issued, it is possible it has not been entered into the database yet. Usually tickets issued by Parking Enforcement Officers are entered into the database within 24 hours. These citations are computer generated. Handwritten parking citations are also written by Parking Enforcement Officers and Police Officers. The citation issued is the payment envelope. These citations can take up to one week to be entered into the database.
What needs to be done to complete the application for a marriage license?
To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must:
Appear together in person.
Each present one form of a valid non-expired, government issued, photo identification (such as a driver's license or passport).
If divorced within the last 90 days, please provide a certified copy of the divorce decree. If spouse is deceased within the previous 90 days, please provide a certified copy of the death certificate.
Select the name each wishes to use after marriage, to be listed on the marriage license. Couples are not required to change their names nor are they required to take the same name. However, if a name change is desired, it must be correctly reflected before the marriage license is signed. Once the license is signed, names can only be changed by a court order.
The couple must provide at least one witness if they are a having a marriage ceremony performed at one of our offices after having obtained a public marriage license. The department will not provide witnesses under any circumstances.
A marriage ceremony will not be performed if a couple doesn't have a witness present who can sign their public marriage license and who can physically witness the marriage ceremony.
Both individuals must be able to read, speak and understand English. If not, the couple must bring a third party translator to obtain a license and to have a ceremony performed. The department does not provide translation services.
Secured property tax bills are prepared and mailed by the Orange County Treasurer-Tax Collector in October of each year. The first installment of your property tax bill is due on November 1 and becomes delinquent after 5:00 p.m. on December 10. The second installment of your tax bill is due February 1 and becomes delinquent after 5:00 p.m. on April 10.
Each installment is subject to penalties if not received by the Treasurer-Tax Collector by the aforementioned dates and the second installment is also subject to costs in addition to penalties if not paid timely.
Where can I find all of the tax rates in Orange County (CA)?
The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.
Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.
People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.
Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?
Your California driver license or California identification card number,
The last four digits of your social security number and
Your date of birth.
Your information will be provided to the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to retrieve a copy of your DMV signature.
If you do not have a California driver license or California identification card, you can still use this form to apply to register to vote by completing the online interview by 11:59:59 p.m. Pacific Time on the 15th calendar day before an election.
Will a minor need a REAL ID card to board a domestic flight?
No. The federal compliant REAL ID driver license or ID card is optional.
If you have a valid U.S. passport or U.S. passport card, military ID, or other federally approved identification, you may use this it as your form of identification to board a domestic flight or enter certain federal facilities after the new federal requirements begin October 1, 2020.
If you know you will not be boarding a domestic flight or visiting a secure federal facility or military base, you do not need a REAL ID driver license or ID card.
You do not need a REAL ID driver license or ID card to do any of the following:
Apply for or receive federal benefits (Veterans Affairs, Social Security Administration, etc.)
Enter a post office or other federal facility that does not require identification.
Visit a hospital or receive life-saving services
Ride Amtrak or other public ground transportation
You will need a REAL ID driver license or ID card if you want to continue using your driver license or ID card to do any of the following:
Board a domestic flight starting October 1, 2020.
Enter secure federal facilities or military bases starting October 1, 2020. (Note: Check with the federal facility/military base before your visit to verify their identification requirements.)
Purchase firearms or ammunition. (Note: Check with the firearms dealer you plan to visit to verify their identification requirements)
What are the eligibility requirements to file Unemployment Insurance Claim in the State of California?
In the state of California, your weekly UI benefit amount can range from $40 to $450 per week. The California Economic Development Department will verify your eligibility and wage information to determine your weekly benefit amount (WBA).