Frequently asked questions from County of Craighead

What is the penalty for delinquent property taxes in Craighead County, Arkansas?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Craighead

Any real or personal property taxes in Craighead County not paid by the 15 day of October are considered delinquent and the collector extends a 10% penalty against the taxpayer (ACA 26-35-501). 

Before December 1st of each year, the collector of taxes shall prepare a list of delinquent personal property taxes and deliver a copy of the list to a legal newspaper in the county. Within seven (7) days thereafter, the newspaper shall publish the list. If there is no newspaper in the county or district, the publication shall be in the nearest newspaper having a general circulation in the county or districts for which the list is being published. (ACA 26-36-203)

Can I pay my Craighead County Property Taxes in installments?

Featured in Pay Property Taxes, County of Craighead

Yes, Craighead taxpayers may pay their taxes in installments with one-fourth of the total being due between March 1 and April, one-fourth being due between April and July, and the remaining one-half between July and October 15 (ACA 26-36-20).

What do you need to renew your Arkansas vehicle registration online?

Featured in Renew Vehicle Registration, State of Arkansas

To renew your Arkansas state vehicle registration, you will need your Renewal Reminder with the Renewal Identification Number and the Verification Code.

If you do not have the Renewal Reminder you can renew your registration with the Last 4 Digits of your Vehicle Identification Number (VIN), License Plate Number and Zip Code. You will also need a valid credit card or electronic check information for payment.

What If I did not receive my vehicle registration renewal Notice in the mail?

Featured in Renew Vehicle Registration, State of Arkansas

You can still renew your Arkansas vehicle registration with the Last 4 Digits of your Vehicle Identification Number (VIN), License Plate Number and Zip Code. When renewing, please ensure that your address is up to date for the Registration Renewal.

How long will it take to process my renewal?

Featured in Renew Vehicle Registration, State of Arkansas

It takes a minimum of 5 business days for mail delivery of your Arkansas decal(s) once you finish your registration renewal online.

Where May I Obtain a Voter Registration Application?

Featured in Register to Vote, State of Arkansas

You can obtain a voter registration application in any of the following place: 

  • Your local county clerk.
  • The Arkansas Secretary of State Elections Division.
  • Local revenue or DMV office.
  • Public library.
  • Disability agency.
  • Military recruitment office.

How Do I Know I’m Registered to Vote in Arkansas?

Featured in Register to Vote, State of Arkansas

Once your local county clerk has processed your Voter Registration Application, he/she will send you a personalized voter registration card. Please note that this could take up to several weeks.

Feel free to call your county clerk and inquire about the status of your application. You may also check your voter registration status online by visiting www.voterview.org

Is there a COVID-19 helpline that I can call in Arkansas?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Arkansas

Arkansas Department of Health (ADH) has activated a call center to answer questions from health care providers and the public about the novel coronavirus. 

  • During normal business hours (8:00am – 4:30pm), urgent and non-urgent calls, please call 1-800-803-7847. 
  • After normal business hours, urgent calls needing immediate response, please call 501-661-2136.

What are the symptoms of COVID-19?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Arkansas

The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.

Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.

People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.

Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Arkansas

You can find a detailed map with the spread of the cases here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/cases-in-us.html

What should I do if I am sick?

Featured in Corona COVID-19 Response, State of Arkansas

If you think you have been exposed to COVID-19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice.

You can read more about what the CDC recommends here: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/about/steps-when-sick.html

Where are Franchise Taxes due in Arkansas State?

Featured in Pay Franchise Taxes, State of Arkansas

Franchise taxes for existing business are due each year before May 1st. 

What information is required to file an Unemployment Insurance Claim in Arkansas?

Featured in Apply for Unemployment Insurance, State of Arkansas

You will need the following information to file an Unemployment Insurance Claim online in Arkansas:

  • Your Social Security Number
  • Your mailing and physical address
  • Your telephone number
  • Your last employer's name and address
  • The name and number of your labor union if you find work through a union
  • Your Alien Identification Number or registration information if you are not a US Citizen
  • Your banking information if you wish to receive UI payments by Direct Deposit

How to Pay Property Taxes Online in the County of Craighead?

You can access all the information on how to Pay Property Taxes Online here.

How to Renew Vehicle Registration Online in the County of Craighead?

You can access all the information on how to Renew Vehicle Registration Online here.

How to Register to Vote Online in the County of Craighead?

You can access all the information on how to Register to Vote Online here.

How to Corona COVID-19 Response Online in the County of Craighead?

You can access all the information on how to Corona COVID-19 Response Online here.

How to Pay Franchise Taxes Online in the County of Craighead?

You can access all the information on how to Pay Franchise Taxes Online here.

How to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Online in the County of Craighead?

You can access all the information on how to Apply for Unemployment Insurance Online here.

ADAD

Community Q&A

You can ask any questions related to services from this location here. We will try to answer them soon! You can choose the option of "Post as Guest" below to post anonymously.


papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

papergov

Papergov is the leading place to discover & act on all local government services.

© 2020, Openly Technologies, Inc.