Auburn City Utility Payments are due 15 days following the billing date printed on the bills. A late fee for each service will be added to accounts that have not been paid by the close of business on the due date.
What if I do not pay my Auburn Utility bill by the due date?
To avoid interruption of service, prompt payment of the bill is required. If an account is not paid in full by the due date, a late fee will be charged. If an account is not paid in full by the 25th day after the billing date, a delinquent account fee will be charged and the service will be scheduled for disconnection.
If the deposit for such account has previously been waived, the account will be charged to bring the deposits to the current amount required. To re-establish service for an account that has been disconnected for non-payment, payment must be made by cash, credit card, money order or cashier’s check.
Do I have to come to Court for a traffic citation?
If you have received a routine traffic citation (Speeding, Running a Stop Sign, etc.) or a Uniform Non-traffic Citation and Complaint from the Auburn City Municipal Court, you may pay such citation prior to your court date and avoid coming to Court.
If you are charged with a Misdemeanor (Harassment, Possession of Marijuana, Theft of Property 4th Degree, etc.), a violation that carries the possibility of jail time (Public Intoxication, Disorderly Conduct, etc.), or a serious traffic offense (DUI, Driving While License Suspended, etc.) you MUST come to your court date.
What if I can't pay my ticket(s) in full prior to or on my court date?
If you want to plead guilty and pay your fines and Auburn court costs, but are unable to pay them in full prior to or on your court date, you may enter a guilty plea(s) with the Judge and you will be placed on a Payment Plan, giving you at least ninety (90) days to pay.
You will also be given a subpoena for a Payment Review Date that you must appear for unless the fines and costs are paid in full.
Can I go to driving school or otherwise keep a ticket off my record?
Driving school is typically at the discretion of the Court. However, if this is your first moving violation within the City of Auburn, the Court will generally allow you to complete an in-person traffic safety program in the City of Auburn. Upon completion, the citation will be 'Nol Prossed'.
The Court reserves the right to deny your application for the program based upon your statewide or nationwide driving history, even if it is a first offense in this jurisdiction. Additionally, individuals with CDL's are not eligible for this program. If you are eligible for and interested in attending our Traffic Safety Program, please contact a Magistrate at least ten (10) days before your scheduled court date.
How soon after I am unemployed can I file for benefits in Alabama?
Unemployment Benefits per week in Alabama range from a minimum of $45 to a maximum of $275 (effective January 1, 2020) calculated using your base period earnings. On the day after you file your claim, a form is mailed to you (monetary determination) that lists all of your base period wages by employer and the total and weekly amount to which you may be entitled.
The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, tiredness, and dry cough. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, runny nose, sore throat or diarrhea. These symptoms are usually mild and begin gradually. Some people become infected but don’t develop any symptoms and don't feel unwell.
Most people (about 80%) recover from the disease without needing special treatment. Around 1 out of every 6 people who get COVID-19 becomes seriously ill and develops difficulty breathing. Older people, and those with underlying medical problems like high blood pressure, heart problems or diabetes, are more likely to develop serious illness.
People with fever, cough and difficulty breathing should seek medical attention.
Where can I find more information about all the cases in the US?
You can access the latest # cases of the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) in Alabama on the State Public Health portal here. The site is updating case counts twice a day. Cases confirmed after 4 p.m. will be added the next day.